Kick-Ass 2 Finishes Production

Jeff Wadlow (Cry Wolf, Never Back Down) has taken to his Twitter account to announce that Kick-Ass 2  has officially completed production. Wadlow directs and writes the sequel to Kick-Ass, taking over from Matthew Vaughn who stayed on as producer. Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Chloë Grace Moretz, and Christopher Mintz-Plasse all reprise their original leading roles, alongside Nicolas Cage, Lyndsy Fonseca, Yancy Butler, and Clark Duke. Jim Carrey, Donald Faison, Lindy Booth, John Leguizamo, and Olga Kurkulina are the new additions. Can’t freakin’ wait! ETA August 2013.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *