Suicide Squad Cast Confirmed: Will Smith, Jared Leto, Margot Robbie, Tom Hardy & Jai Courtney Locked In

will smith - jared leto - margot robbie copy

The Suicide Squad cast has finally been locked in.

Warner Bros. President Greg Silverman revealed the all-star cast that is to lead the villain-focused outing, and it’s one hell of a line up:

  • Will Smith is to play Deadshot.
  • Tom Hardy is to play Rick Flagg.
  • Margot Robbie is to play Harley Quinn.
  • Jared Leto is to play the Joker.
  • Jai Courtney is to play Boomerang.
  • Cara Delevingne is to play Enchantress.

Leto and Robbie’s roles have been rumoured for a while now, but it’s Smith and Courtney’s roles that have be mixed up until today. Smith had been rumoured to play Captain Boomerang and Courtney was said to be in talks for Deadshot, the swapped results actually make much more sense.

Suicide Squad will see this group of supervillains embark on a mission, one that could kill them all, when they’re given a chance at redemption by the government.

“The Warner Bros. roots are deep on this one. David Ayer returns to the studio where he wrote Training Day and brings his incredible ability to craft multidimensional villains to this iconic DC property with a cast of longtime Warner collaborators Will Smith and Tom Hardy, and other new and returning favourites: Margot, Jared, Jai and Cara,” said Silverman.

“We look forward to seeing this terrific ensemble, under Ayer’s amazing guidance, give new meaning to what it means to be a villain and what it means to be a hero.”

Still not confirmed is whether or not we’ll be seeing Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor. It’s highly likely we will, considering he’s being introduced in Zack Snyder’s Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice.

Suicide Squad, also penned by Ayer, will hit U.S. cinemas on August 5, 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *